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    A year or two ago, having just one extra landing page aside from the main company website would have meant victory for the entire company. However, that is no longer the case these days when customization and personalization is so important.


    Having One Landing Page Is No Longer Enough. Here's Why.

    Caring about your customers no longer just means having a product for them - it also means having the right ad graphics, call-to-actions and text ads to attract them.

    There's one thing that you can utilize for this - landing pages. Lots and lots of them.

    Not assured yet? Here's more reasons for you to build more customized landing pages for your prospective clients today.

    More Landing Pages = More Conversion Opportunities


    Each and every landing page that you create will be indexed in search once published. Having multiple SEO-optimized landing pages would be good for your website's overall ranking in the search results.

    If you take the extra time to optimize each landing page's SEO - SEO title, description, social card images etc., then your landing page could be found easily too! 

    Imagine if your potential customers would stumble upon your landing page by chance, simply because your SEO description and landing page content matches their search query well. 

    That's free traffic without needing to run ads prompting customers to click that pesky button!

    A click leading directly onto your landing pages from relevant search terms would mean that there is a very high chance of them converting. 

    We are not promising conversions, but you can be sure that the chances of conversion will be much higher with more landing pages.

    More Landing Pages = More Customized Offers


    Customize, personalize and meet your potential buyers at each and every purchasing stage. 

    You can have an informative landing page for visitors who are completely new to your business. 

    You can also have the next landing page with a discounted offer for first-time customers who have visited your website several times. 

    You can even consider having landing pages with membership benefits for your customers who have been purchasing from your regularly.

    These landing pages can personalize different offers for groups or individuals in varying purchasing stages. Running ads targeting different audience segments leading to these landing pages would be a breeze!

    More Landing Pages = More Search Engine Rankings


    You can link your landing pages to specific blog posts, Facebook ads, Google ads or any other digital marketing collateral that you have. 

    Search engines favor websites with plenty of external linking since it would show that the website is popular and credible, so don't be afraid to share your links here and there.

    At the same time, internal linking within your website can also do wonders for your SEO rankings, so don't neglect it!

    While keywords are no longer used by search engines to determine your search result rankings, it would still be helpful to implement these terms in your texts for your readers to find what they need.

    More Landing Pages = More Customer Segmentation


    With only one landing page, it's hard to tell what made the customers convert. 

    However, if you have a different landing page for different products, you will at least know that the leads from one landing page indicates a specific interest in that product only.

    You can use these information for your internal marketing and advertising purposes. 

    As an example, the e-mails collected from your landing page on product A can be used to create a lookalike audience or similar audiences list for your next ad targeting.

    Having Google Analytics embedded in your landing pages, for one, will help you to determine your buyer persona along the way as well, so that's even more customer segmentation for you!

    More Landing Pages = More A/B Testing


    Don't have a huge variety of products or offers for so many landing pages? Create at least 2 or 3 variants of your landing page regardless!

    Having multiple landing pages of the same offer or product can help you to determine the design, website layout or information that pushes your visitors to convert.

    Don't be afraid to test different website graphics, call-to-actions and more continually so that you can see which pages have a higher conversion rate over several weeks.

    Once you know which page design or offer works better, you can run more ad variants with the better-performing page and get more results!

    Start Building More Landing Pages

    You don't need to start with having 3 landing pages for each product straightaway. Start by just having a dedicated landing page for one product, and slowly expand to include more variants and customized offers. 

    Like every other marketing effort, building landing pages is by no means an easy feat, but once you start putting effort and time to it, you'll see that having more landing pages really pays off! 

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    Have you tried boosting your Facebook page posts? How about running some ads from the Ad Manager interface? You might find many unfamiliar terms when you have just started running ads on your own, but don't worry!

    Let's take a look at 10 of the most common Facebook ad terms and what they actually mean below.

    10 Facebook Ad Terms for Absolute Beginners


    1. Impressions
    2. Cost per Mille (CPM)
    3. Reach
    4. Ad Frequency
    5. Amount Spent
    6. Engagements
    7. Click Through Rate (CTR)
    8. Cost per Click (CPC)
    9. Cost per Acquisition (CPA)
    10. Ad Relevancy


    Impressions

    Having one ad impression means that your ad is seen by someone once. Keep in mind that an impression only refers to views and no engagements - no clicks, no checking comments, liking the post or anything else. Just a view. 

    If your impressions column show 12,582, that means that your ads were seen 12,582 times.


    Cost per Mille (CPM)

    CPM refers to the costs associated with impressions. If your ad performance report shows a CPM of $3.20, it means that Facebook is charging you that cost for 1000 impressions. 

    That's having your ads seen 1000 times for only that price! 


    Reach

    While impressions refer to the times that your ads are shown, reach calculates the number of unique people who sees your ads. You might have an ad impression of 10,000, but your reach could be only around 9,723. 

    This means that your ads reached 9,723 unique individuals, but some of them may have seen your ads more than once.


    Ad Frequency

    The lower the number of ad frequency is, the higher the number of unique individuals you can reach. Your ad can be seen three times in the past week by person A, while it is only shown once to person B. An ad frequency can be numbers such as 1.5, 2.34 or other values with decimal points.

    You can calculate your ad frequency by dividing your impressions by your reach. Having an ad frequency of 1.5 means that your ads are shown between once or twice to the same person. 


    Amount Spent

    This term is as direct as it gets - how much have you spent out of your allocated budget? Your budget may be set as daily budget or total budget, but the Amount Spent column will show you how much you have spent in the timeframe you selected.

    Your amount spent could be $15 in past 5 days, but $150 in past 30 days, as an example. This will depend on your total budget and campaign duration.


    Engagements

    How do your ad viewers engage with your ads? Do they click the like button, comment on it or share it? These are all engagements. Your post engagements can also be button clicks - Shop Now, Call Now, or other buttons you have added to your ads. 

    Watch out for bad engagements - some viewers may also opt to hide your ad because it's too repetitive or for other reasons. 


    Click Through Rate (CTR)

    If your ad has a button underneath it - Message, Learn More, Shop Now, Book Now etc - then your ad impressions could generate clicks. Interested viewers could click on your ad following your call-to-action buttons. 

    Think of the CTR as how often your ad impressions lead to clicks. Having 10,000 clicks and 20,000 impressions would lead to a CTR of 50%.


    Cost per Click (CPC)

    When you divide the total amount spent by the number of clicks you get, you will have your CPC. 

    As an example, if you have a total campaign budget of $20 and you have spent $15, gaining 150 clicks, then your CPC would be $0.10.


    Cost per Acquisition (CPA)

    The CPA metrics tell you how much you spend to acquire your client. CPA metrics are more commonly used on lead generation campaigns to get form fills, sign ups and more. We will explore more about the types of campaigns in a later post.


    Ad Relevancy

    This used to be referred to as the relevancy score until March 2019. Your ad relevance is a score between 1 to 10, and the higher the score is, the better your ad is. Think of your ad relevance as a mixture of how good your ad text and visuals are when paired with your target audience. 

    If you have a short and sweet ad with popping visuals relevant to your products & services, attracting your target audience to engage with it, then you can expect to have a high ad relevancy.


    That's it for the basic terms on Facebook ads! You can also check out some of our other posts related to Facebook marketing and advertising in the suggested posts below to learn more with us at PanPages TRINITY!


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    On the 13th of May, Google released an article explaining the impact of using Performance Planner as tested during its beta phase.

    As it turns out, advertisers were able to increase their conversions by 43% after optimizing their ad spend with this new feature!

    If you remember the old Google Ads interface, there was a feature that this new planner was probably built upon - the Google AdWords Budget Planner.

    Here's What the Google Ads Performance Planner Does


    You can use this feature to:

    • Create an ad spend plan to view Google Ad's forecasts for how well your campaigns will perform
    • Adjust different settings in the planner to see how your forecast will change
    • Implement the changes into your Google Ads account based on your plan

    What Else Can Google Ads Performance Planner Do?

    Even in normal campaign settings, you can already have an idea of whether or not your campaign budget is sufficient for your range of keywords and text ads. As a general idea, you might see the text 'Limited by Budget' when you're in your campaign page if the budget is insufficient.

    However, the performance planner does more than just that. It also allows you to: 

    • View your campaigns' projected monthly and quarterly performance
    • Obtain campaign settings suggestions to improve its performance for the same ad spend
    • Explore how your ad spend and performance goals might be affected if you change the campaign settings

    How Does Google Ads Performance Planner Work?

    To find out if your selection of keywords are viable or performing well, the Performance planner will process the performance of billions of search queries, and these performances are updated everyday. It then runs simulations of ad auctions with different factors including:

    • Seasonality
    • Competitor activity
    • Landing page relevance
    • ... and others
    After running these simulations with several factors accounted for, the Performance Planner will then show you the forecast for the conversions based on the conversion types that you have set in the "Conversions" column of your Google Ads performance reports.

    Don't have enough conversions in your history to generate a forecast? Don't worry - as long as it has enough clicks - along with several other requirements that we will discuss in the section below, you can manually enter a conversion rate to see the forecast for your campaign.


    The forecasts and simulations do not stop there - the Performance Planner will continue to use machine learning to fine-tune your forecasts, and so you can expect this advanced algorithm to measure its own accuracy across periods of 1-, 7-, 30-, and 90-day periods as well.

    What are the Requirements for My Google Ads Account to be Eligible to use Performance Planner?


    Your campaign is eligible to use Google Ads Performance Planner if it:

    • Has been running for at least 72 hours (3 full days)
    • Has received at least 3 clicks in the past 7 days
    • Has received at least 1 conversion in the past 7 days (if your campaign goal is steered towards conversions)
    • Are Search campaigns using either manual cost-per-click (CPC), enhanced CPC, or target cost-per-action (CPA) bidding strategies.
    Your campaign is not eligible to use the Google Ads Performance Planner if it:
    • Has been deleted
    • Is using shared budget with another campaign in the same account
    • Has just been adjusted to fit the eligibility criteria, but has been running on the new settings for less than 7 days.

    There is no better way to understand a Google Ad feature more than by testing it out yourself - so why not go check it out and see how it can help your campaign to get more conversions?
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    If you're just getting started with digital marketing and aren't sure where to start, we recommend you the resources that we started with ourselves.

    Most of us started with little to no knowledge about digital marketing, but these free digital marketing courses took us places and helped us to help our clients as well!

    6 Websites for Free Digital Marketing Courses We Recommend

    While the courses below are completely free of charge, some courses will require a fee if you want to be certified. If you don't care much for certifications, then you can just get the tutorials, guidelines and strategies that are given to you for free!

    Google Academy for Ads



    If you use YouTube, search on Google.com, use Waze or Google Chrome or visit one of the over 2 million websites in the Google Display Network, then you'll find use for Google Academy for Ads.

    Learn everything from search engine marketing with Google Search and visual-focused ads with Google Display Ads or YouTube Ads. Since Google has acquired Waze a while back, you can also learn everything about Waze Ads on Google Academy for Ads! 

    A huge range of lessons are available under this platform, which you can get certified for free as well.  

    Facebook Blueprint


    Facebook offers plenty of resources on Facebook Blueprint, making Facebook marketing an easy and ongoing process for your business.

    They cover everything from requirements and steps to create your Facebook page to the specific image and video details that you'll need to post your next canvas ads.

    However, if you want to be certified for Facebook Blueprint, you're going to need to pay for it. You'll also be monitored during your test to make sure that you are not searching for answers on Google or getting help from another colleague. Strict, but worth it.

    Bing Ads Academy

    Give some love to Bing as well! While Bing isn't as big a company as Google, you can still present your ads on this search engine to individuals using it.

    Be known as a Bing Ads Accredited Professional after taking the free courses and examinations, and you can explore search engine marketing on this platform too!

    Just like Google Academy certifications, these accreditations are valid for one year only. The difference? You can pause the exams and resume them whenever you're ready - no time limits!

    Analytics Academy


    This should be the certification that you take after you have completed your Google Ads exams.

    Google Analytics and Google Ads work hand-in-hand, and this is the tool that can help you to track how much sign-ups, add-to-carts and purchases that you have gained organically and also from Google Ads.

    The interface for learning about Google Analytics is a lot less fancy compared to Google Academy for ads, but they are filled with many more video tutorials to help you understand the concepts and methodologies. 

    Hubspot Academy

    Hubspot is a center that answers most of your digital marketing needs.

    This platform covers everything from CRM to content marketing and sales. The variety of courses available at HubSpot Academy will teach you how you can generate leads organically, how to link your leads to sales and many more.

    Take your time going through these courses as a team and explore their blog pages which are super helpful too!

    Twitter Flight School


    Prefer Tweeter instead? There's Tweeter's Flight School too!

    Get tips on how to create the best copies with limited characters, hashtag use and media buying on Twitter with case studies and good examples on this free learning platform!

    You can choose courses that align better with your focus, but you should definitely explore the simple courses that Twitter has to offer.

    Do you have other platforms to recommend for free online learning related to digital marketing? Let us know in the comment section below!
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    PanPages TRINITY Sdn. Bhd.

    We are PanPages TRINITY, a digital marketing agency based in Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya.


    If you're ever in need of digital marketing services such as planning, running & optimizing the digital ads for your upcoming campaigns, you're in the right place.


    We also provide brand consultation services, helping you to find your tone and voice in the wide horizons of the digital world.


    Here, we share our knowledge with you, in hopes that you can find the answer that you're looking for with us.


    Enjoy your visit here!

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